Across the Universe

“Limitless undying love, which shines around me like a million suns, it calls me on and on across the universe, nothing’s gonna change my world, nothing’s gonna change my world…” (The Beatles)

My wife and I celebrate our 5th year of marriage on June 18th! Whenever I hold her, I am overcome by the love of God. I am truly blessed to have her, as well as honored and humbled that God has allowed me to care for his beautiful daughter, his beloved Princess. God is so gracious. Now to be honest with you, I am not the best dancer in the world, but I do know how lost in the moment I become when I twirl my wife and lovingly embrace her in dance. In those moments, nothing could change my world. I praise God that he has set me free to love my wife with limitless undying love.

I believe this is the closest picture to what salvation is. The Father, Son, and Holy Spirit – the 3 in One – have been dancing together throughout time and beyond, without a single missed step. And by grace, God now invites us to join in the dance on and on across the universe. The Creator of all has invited us to dance and twirl across the Universe! Join him!

“As the bridegroom rejoices over the bride, so your God rejoices over you!” (Isaiah 62.5) This is the same verse our pastor spoke about at our wedding and it continually encourages me. I love my wife and rejoice so much over her! It is overwhelming to realize that my love for her is nothing in comparison to how much God loves me and you. My love for her is a drop in the ocean of God’s love. I can not comprehend how much he loves me because I love her with such zeal!

Were The Beatles singing about this picture of salvation? I don’t know, but I do know that God has limitless undying love which shines around us like a million suns, and it calls us on and on to dance across the universe and when we join Him, nothing’s gonna change our world. However, your world will be drastically changed when you join the dance. You will be brought from death to life and be transformed to love and be loved.

I love you, Sara. Thank you for being my bride and helping me understand the joy of His salvation.

Leave a Reply

